Calgary Herald

21 Aug 1906




Circulars to be Sent out to Ask Co-operation of Sportsmen all Over Province.

The executive committee of the newly organized Calgary Fish and Game Protective Association, met in R. A. Darker's office in discuss ways and means of interesting true sportsmen in all parts of the province in the slaughter of fish and game, now so prevalent throughout the west.
Secretary K. D. Johnston will communicate with a number of gentlemen throughout the province asking them to organize a protective association in their districts, and when this is done a convention of all will be called in to meet at some point and a provincial association formed.
Mr. Johnston will send circulars to the following gentlemen:
Lethbridge: Thomas MacNicholl.
Pincher Creek: R. D. Plunkett.
Macleod: H. Stedman.
Claresholm: Mr. Walker.
Nanton: H. Shaw.
High River: D. Riley.
Okotoks: A .Anderson.
Cardston: M. Barker.
Millarville:  M. Millar.
Stavely: A. B. Stanford.
Gladys: Colonel Wyndam.
Davisburg: H. Bannister.
Gleichen: J. J. Marshall.
Medicine Hat: E. J. Fewing.
Strathmore: Capt. Gordon.
Morley: F. Kidd.
Cochrane: C. W. Fisher.
Jumping Pond: J. E. W. Fraser.
Didsbury: Stewart Brothers.
Olds: Captain Small.
Innisfail: Mr. Oldham.
Penhold: Charles Wilson.
Red Deer: Bert Alford.
Pine Lake: Robert Page.
Buffalo Lake: Frank Taylor.
Lacombe: C. Morrison.
Ponoka: F. M. Lee.
Morningside: E. Mathias.
Wetaskiwin: Charles Halley.
Leduc: C. Johnston.
Strathcona: Mr. Scipple.
Edmonton: J. Mercer.
Fort Saskatchewan: Basil D'Easun.
Beaver Lake: F. Faire.
St. Albert: L. Boudreau.
Clover Bar: Charles Bremner.
Stettler: R. M. Mercer.
Daysland: H. Bentler.
Duhamel: W. W. Smith.
Camrose: R. J. Rushton.
Vegreville: J. Fleming, J.P.
Vermilion: W. Campbell.
Raymond: Mr. Moore.
Banff: P. E. Moore.
Frank and Blairmore: Thos. Ede.
Cowley: W. F. Godsal.
Stand Off: I. Brown.
Exshaw: Captain Traynur.
Canmore: D. William.
Priddis: J. Ockley.
Pekisko: H. Miller.
Dog Pond: Captain Inglis.
Langdon: C. Carey.
Shepard: Mr. Layzell.
Rosebud: Mr. Lang.
Carbon: J. Weir.
Airdrie: George Hat.
Crossfield: R. Peacock.
Carstairs: E. D. Mellor.

Extracted by J. Kynman 2009-12-27