Calgary Herald

1948-01-26 Page 6


Mr. W. F. Irwin Heads Alberta Artists

The Alberta Society of Artists held its 17th annual meeting Saturday evening at the Coste House when a buffet supper was served to 50 members and their friends.
During the business session a revision of the constitution was considered and plans were made for exhibitions.
The following members were elected to the executive: P
resident, Mr. W. F. Irwin; vice-president, Mr. James Nicoll; secretary-treasurer, Mr. Leo E. Pearson; council, Miss Janet Mitchell, Mr. R. L. Harvey, Mr. I. H. Kerr, Miss Helen Stadelbauer, Mr. Alex Calhoun, Dr. R. C. Riley and Mr. J. Turner.
Retiring as president is Mr. H. G. Glyde, while Mr. Calhoun retired as provincial chairman.
Mrs. F. M. Mortimer of 
Edmonton represented the northern members.

Extracted by J. Kynman 2015-09-14