Calgary Herald

1948-01-09 Page 6

Hospital Alumnae Holds Annual Meeting

e annual meeting of the Calgary General hospital alumnae was held Monday in the Gas Company auditorium.
Miss Marion Moodie, Reg. N., first nurse to graduate from the Calgary General 
hospital, was made an honorary life member in commemoration of the golden anniversary of the training school this year. Plans were discussed for celebrating the anniversary.
MRS. B. M. PORTER, Reg. N., will convene the graduation banquet. The 
alumnae will sponsor the first two nights, April 29 and 30, of the Ice Follies that are coming to Calgary.
Mrs. T. L. O'Keefe, Reg. N., is on the 
hospital board.
The new executive was installed as follows: Miss M. R. Lisson, past president; Mrs. A. E. Wilson, pres
Mrs. W. N. B. Kirkpatrick, first vice-president;Mrs. C. A. Maberley, second vice-president; Miss Una Dale, third vice-president; Miss Winnie Gray, fourth vice-president; Miss M. O. Harback, recording secretary; Miss Ernestine Peel, corresponding secretary; Mrs. C. B. Thompson, treasurer, and Mrs. O. E. Allen, press representative.
THE HONORARY executive members are: Miss Anna Hebert, president; Miss Jennie Canal, first vice-president; Miss Harriet Whale, second vice-president.Members of the executive are: Mrs. W. T. Brigden, Mrs. H. S. Moore, Mrs. Robert Elder, Mrs. C. W. Boyd, Mrs. B. C. White, Mrs. R. B. McPherson, Mrs.
 S. H. Paston and Miss Vera O
dell. Coffee was served by Mrs. B. C. White and her committee.

Extracted by J. Kynman 2015-08-08