Calgary Herald

1948-01-24 Page 22

Music Teachers Elect Officers

Mrs. R. M Dobson of Calgary was elected president of the Alberta Registered Music Teachers' Association at the recent annual meeting.
Other officers elected
 were Lawrence Cluderay, 1st vice-president; Mrs. Clayton Hare, second 
vice-president; Joyce Cheal, secretary; Mrs. C. M. Bradley, corresponding secretary; Cyril Mossop, Mary Shortt and Marjorie Birch, executive.
Jessie Ackland, past president, gave an account of 1947 activities. The club sponsored two recitals in the Young Artist Series and presented some of their own members at the December meeting of the Calgary Women's Musical Club. As an affiliated group of the Allied Arts Centre they participated in the Festival in May. 
The association has a membership of 78.
P. L. Newcombe and Clifford Higgin were ma
de honorary life members.

 Extracted by J. Kynman 2015-09-14