Calgary Herald

1948-06-12 Page 16

Stanley Ford New Moderator

Stanley Ford, of Calgary, was named moderator of the Calgary-Lethbridge Baptist Association, which concluded its annual two-day conference in Crescent Heights Baptist church Wednesday evening.

Rev. Ernest E. King, of Hillhurst Baptist church, was elected vice-moderator; Rev. E. H. Lewis, of Heath Baptist church, secretary-treasurer; executive at large, Rev. G. M. Ward, of Lethbridge, Mrs. D. B. Meikle, Mrs. George Patterson, Mrs. Stanley Campbell, Mrs. T. W. Ridley, Mrs. D. Hanna, Rev. J. Gordon Jones, Rev. William Bonney, Dick Erb, Carl McDonald, Roy Heinz, H. H. Fletcher, Rev. V. A. Hall, L. T. Bowen, F. R. Stauffer.

REV. J. C. WATERMAN, of Clive, and Mrs. T. W. Ridley were named conveners of the social service evangelism and Christian education committees, respectively.

 Rev. Lewis was named union board representative, and the ordination examining council included Rev. Jones and Rev. Ward. The Gull Lake committee included B. S. Cameron, Mrs. Milton Wade, Mrs. E. W. Beard, Mr. Stauffer, A. H. Baker.

 The Christian Education committee is Mrs. Ridley, L. D. Reggin, A. S. Gell, and Mr. Heinz. The Boys' Work Board consists of Mr. Bell, Earl Sargeant, Lewis Nelson and Charles Crowhurst.


Extracted by J. Kynman 2015-11-30