Calgary Herald

1948-01-20 – Page 6

Miss Alice Wolfe Heads W.A. Group 

The evening branch of St. Stephen’s Anglican Church W.A. held its annual meeting recently when officers were elected. Miss Alice Wolfe was chosen president.
The slate includes: president, Miss Wolfe; first vice-president, Mrs. M. E. Macpherson; second vice-president, Miss Isabel Watt; secretary, Mrs. R. D. Clarke; treasurer, Miss Helen B. Astley; Living Message secretary, Miss Edith Astell; study book, Mrs. F. S. M. Wolfe; Dorcas secretary, Mrs. Ethel Tangye; united thank-offering, Miss Ann Cardiff; Bible reading, Mrs. Ethel Tangye; representatives to the diocesan annual meeting, Miss Dorothy Salter and Mrs. R. D. Clarke. Substitutes are Mrs. F. S. M. Wolfe and Mrs. Ethel Tangye.
The treasurer reported that $222 had been raised by voluntary contributions during the past year. Plans were made for the new season.

Extracted by J. Kynman 2015-08-28