Calgary Herald

1948-04-05 Page 9

Beverage Union Elects Officers 

James Ashcroft was re-elected president of local 263, Beverage Dispensers' Union, A.F.L., for the fifth successive year at the annual meeting of the union in the Labor Temple Sunday.
Roy B. Moore was elected vice-president, while Grant McHardy was re-elected secretary-treasurer. Mr. McHardy will also continue as the union's business agent.
OTHERS ELECTED were: Nick Sullivan, assistant secretary; George Ghent, recording secretary; David Nickel, warden, and Phil Shaw, Alex  Fowlie and Alex Wilson, trustees.
Grant McHardy, James Ashcroft, Roy Moore, David Nichel and Nick Sullivan were appointed delegates to the Calgary Trades and Labor Council. Delegates to the local joint executive board are: Nick Sullivan, Alex Fowlie, James Ashcroft, Alex Wilson and Mr. McHardy.

Extracted by J. Kynman 2015-10-30