Calgary Herald

1948-06-12 Page 7

Sorority Groups Name  President

At a recent meeting of the Calgary city council of Beta Sigma Phi, international sorority, Miss Betty Gribayedoff, Theta chapter, was elected president for the coming year.

The executive is as follows: Vice-president, Miss Mary MacDonald, Alpha chapter; recording secretary, Miss Valerie Hoover, Delta chapter; corresponding secretary, Mrs. A. D. Cox, Delta chapter; and treasurer, Miss Emma Befus, Eta chapter.

Miss Doreen Blair is the retiring president.


Extracted by J. Kynman 2015-11-30