Calgary Herald

1948-01-03 Page 11

Snowden Heads Burns Club 

John  Snowden was elected president of the Burns Club of Calgary at the annual meeting recently in the Ranchmen's Club.
Honorary president for the coming year is James McCaig; first vice-president is J. W. Jenkinson; second vice-president, William H. Harper; chaplain, Dr. Frank S. Morley; piper, C. A. Russell; auditor, William Ireland, C.A.; and honorary secretary-treasurer, John Denholm.
THE EXECUTIVE committee include John H. Anderson, Donald Buie, George W. Clarke, Andrew  Laurie, William D. Mair, William McLaws, Alex.  Shearlaw and W. J. Snaddon.
The annual anniversary dinner, commemorating the birth of Robert Burns, will be held Jan. 26 at 7 p.m. in the Palliser hotel.

Extracted by J. Kynman 2015-07-28.