Calgary Herald

1948-04-07 Page 11

Curlers Elected At Claresholm

CLARESHOLM, April 7-- Marc E. Jenkins was elected president of the Claresholm Curling Club at its meeting here last week. The banquet was presided over by the past president, A. W. Kennedy.
New officers include: M. Granum, vice-president; Alf. Dickson, secretary-treasurer; executive, L. Wilhite, George Braren, A. Linton, J. Merchant and Hugh Brown.
Ward MacDonald was appointed chairman of the draw committee.
THE LOCAL CLUB decided to affiliate again with the Royal Caledonian and Foothills curling associations. A. W. Kennedy, J. Merchant, and M. E. Jenkins were appointed to investigate the possibility of having artificial ice for next year.

Extracted by J. Kynman 2015-10-30