Calgary Herald

1948-05-19 Page 13

Community Club Names Officers

Hector Baines was elected president of the Hillhurst-Sunnyside Community Association at the group's first meeting Friday night, in Hillhurst junior high school.
Other officers include Leonard Hergot, first vice-president, in charge of outdoor properties; Thomas Bailie, second vice-president, indoor activities; Norman Christie, third vice-president, outdoor activities; and Norman MacMillan, fourth vice-president, publicity.
HELEN WARD is recording secretary, Mrs. Arnold Burn, corresponding secretary, and Mrs. J. L. Smith, treasurer.
Membership in the association stands at 70 to date. A meeting of the association's directors will be held today at 8 p.m. in the junior department of the Hillhurst library branch.

Extracted by J. Kynman 2015-11-18