Calgary Herald

1948-03-12 Page 10


Vickerson Heads Lacombe Board

(By Herald Correspondent)
LACOMBE, March 12-- 
F. O. Vickerson as elected president of the Lacombe and district Board of Trade at the annual meeting here Monday evening. More than 100 members and guests attended the banquet, when an address on income tax was given by G. W. Northfield, director of income tax at Edmonton.
Other officers elected were: J. H. Morrison, vice-president; J. M. McRae, secretary. Executive members will be: retailers, 
Harold Alfke, Stewart Chapman, Gordon Sweet; farmers, J. Alexander, A. B. Chiswell, Wm. Douglas, N. Flewelling; miscellaneous businesses, F. Adamson, H. Faulafer, G. T. Jackson; professional businesses, D. Stewart.
HONORARY president, H. J. West; past presidents, members of the executive, ex officio, E. W. Burrows, G. E. DeLong, H. J. Ford, W. H. Jackson, E. H. Jones, J. S. McCormick, H. S. Trame, C. E. Todd, C. D. Williamson, H. E.

Extracted by J. Kynman 2015-10-16