Calgary Herald

1948-04-23 Page 6

Miss Jean Nicoll President Of Quota Club 

Miss Jean Nicoll was elected president of the Quota Club at the annual dinner meeting held recently. Other officers elected were first vice-president, Miss Edna Gainor; second vice-president, Miss Martha Robinson; secretary, Mrs. Agnes ?; treasurer, Miss Peggy Christie; and directors, Mrs. Mary Lewis?, Miss Marion Lambert, Mrs. Ruth Somerville and Miss Georgina? Drowley.
THE DISTRICT governor, Mrs. Velva Brough, welcomed the new executive.
resentations were made to Miss Helen Hiscox and Miss Edna Gainor, retiring president and treas

Extracted by J. Kynman 2015-11-07