Calgary Herald

1948-05-19 Page 6

Rotary Anns Name Officers At Annual Meeting

Mrs. W. T. Knights was elected president of the Rotary Anns at the annual meeting held Tuesday afternoon in the Sun parlor of the Palliser hotel.
Mrs. S. G. Coultis presented the new slate of officers which included the following members: 
Hon. president, Mrs. E. E. Peterson; past president, Mrs. H. J. McEwen; first vice-president, Mrs. A. A. Duffin; second vice-president, Mrs. M. C. Brownlee; secretary-treasurer, Mrs. H. C. Andrew; convener of programs, Mrs. Leishman McNeill; social convener, Mrs. V. A. Newhall; chairman of bowling, Mrs. Ed Jefferies; chairman of Red Cross, Mrs. J. S. McMurchy.
MRS. H. J. McEWEN presided over the meeting and reviewed the year's work. Officers and 
conveners presented their reports and Mr. James Fowler, president of the Rotary Club, expressed the appreciation of the Rotarians for the work done by the Rotary Anns. He also made a presentation to Mrs. Harold Judd, high bowling scorer.
Mrs. Ola McNutt entertained with two solos. Refreshments brought the afternoon to a close.

Extracted by J. Kynman 2015-11-18