Calgary Herald

1948-04-08 Page 6

Liberal Women Re-Elect Mrs. Somerville 

Mrs. W. H. Somerville of Clive was re-elected president of the Alberta Liberal Women’s Association which concluded a two-day meeting in Calgary Wednesday.
Other officers elected were Mrs. Nancy Hodges, M.L.A., Victoria, and Mrs. J. Harper Prowse, Edmonton, honorary presidents; Mrs. Cora Casselman, Edmonton, and Mrs. J. M. Deschene, Athabaska, honorary vice-presidents; Mrs. Paul Ragan, Edmonton, first vice-president; Mrs. C. H. Trapp, Edson, second vice-president; Mrs. A. J. Marshall, Medicine Hat, third vice-president; and Mrs. J. J. O'Connor, fourth vice-president.
MRS. W. H. ROSS, Calgary, secretary-treasurer; Mrs. K. G. Montgomery, Edmonton,  corresponding secretary; Miss Jean Boyle, Edmonton, and Mrs. R. L. Nicholson, Calgary, finance committee; Mrs. W. A. Lamb, Edmonton, organizing secretary.
Committee chairmen are: Mrs. C. R. De la Vergne, Brooks, press and publicity; Mrs. David Aitken, Lethbridge, and Mrs. J. W. Stambaugh, Bruce, social; Mrs. A. L. Rodwell, Edmonton, educational secretary.
Mrs. H. N. McKechnie, Calgary, national organizer for the National Liberal Federation, was named an ex-officio member of the executive.

Extracted by J. Kynman 2015-10-30