Calgary Herald

1948-03-015 Page 20

Waterman Heads First Pioneers

Gerald Waterman was elected president of the 1st Canadian Pioneer Battalion (C.E.F.) Association at the annual reunion and banquet Saturday evening in the Labor Temple. James T. Rae, retiring president, was in the chair.
Other officers elected were: Col. G. L. Sanders, C.M.G., D.S.O., honorary  president; W. T. White, Brooks, honorary vice-president; Donald Menzies, vice-president; Hermon Stevens, secretary-treasurer; Fred Leak, assistant secretary; Joe Cawthorne, honorary quartermaster; executive, A. J. Smith, P. D. Clarke, Howard Burleigh, H. P. Anderson and J. T. Rae.
Mr. Rae presented a smoking ? to Mr. Stevens for his services as secretary-treasurer of the association since it was organized shortly after the First Great War.

Extracted by J. Kynman 2015-10-16