Calgary Herald

1948-03-24 Page 7

Bassano H.S.A. Names Officers  

(By Herald Correspondent)
BASSANO, March 24-- Mrs. R. C. Waller was recently elected president of the Bassano H.S.A. Others named were: Dr. W. F. Keith, vice-president; Mrs. Jean Belcher, secretary-treasurer.
The program committee comprises: Jack Wallace, Art Simpson, R. Hall, Alvin Sanquist, Mrs. Ralph Burrows.
THE MEMBERSHIP committee includes: J. C. Spivey, Stanley Haskayne, Mrs. H. Beeber, Al Cador, Mrs. J. Clark, Mrs. George McIntosh.
On the social committee are: Mrs. John Brown, Mrs. A. Cowan, Mrs. Keats, C. Waller, Mrs. C. Bingham, Mrs. Clifford Hislop, Mrs. M. Hitchcock.
Mrs. Waller and Mrs. H. Beeber were named t o attend the conference at Olds in April.

Extracted by J. Kynman 2015-10-20