Calgary Herald

1948-06-14 Page 6

Mrs. A.E. Lewis Heads HSA

Mrs. A. E. Lewis was named president of the Grand Trunk H.S.A. at the annual meeting held recently. Mrs. Clifford Hart installed the following slate of officers:

 Honorary president, Miss Lucy Brydon; president, Mrs. Lewis; first vice-president, Mrs. W. W. Bartlett; second vice-president, Mr. William Richardson; third vice-president, Mrs. S. P. Stoen; secretary, Mrs. Maurice Willis; treasurer, Mrs. J. A. MacKenzie, and musician, Mrs. William Richardson.

PRIOR TO the meeting parents saw the children's work displayed in the class room. Plans were made for a school picnic in Riley park, June 25. Mrs. H. H. Schott is convener of the committee in charge.

 The room prize was won by Miss B. M. Christensen's grade one class. Refreshments were served by Mrs. Douglas McKinnell and her committee.


Extracted by J. Kynman 2015-11-30