Calgary Herald

1948-01-03 Page 7

Junior Symphony Elects Officers 

Benjamin Cool, Jr., recently was elected president of the Mount Royal Junior Symphony following retirement of J. L. Perkins.
The executive for 1948: Dr. J. H. Garden and Cyril Mossop, honorary presidents; John Evans, general manager; Mrs. E. J. Patterson, secretary; R. W. Furgeson, treasurer; Mrs. Charles Meyers, librarian; Mrs. B. C. Cool, Jr., press agent, and Mr. and Mrs. J. L. Perkins, Mrs. R. W. Furgeson and 
Mrs. Charles Lovegrove.

Extracted by J. Kynman 2015-07-28