AssociationCalgaryLawSocietyBenchersOfficers1953-11-21 Page 16No3142


Calgary Herald

1953-11-21 Page 16


Law Society Benchers Named 

Names of 13 Alberta barristers elected as benchers of the Law Society of Alberta have been announced by N. John McNeill, secretary of the society.
They are E. J. Chambers, Q.C.; J. H. V. Milvain, Q.C.; H. W. Riley, Q.C.; G. H. Allan, Q.C.; S. J. Helman, Q.C.; all of Calgary; E. W. S. Kane, Q.C.; Ronald Martland, Q.C.; S. B. Smith, Q.C.; and L. D. Hyndman, Q.C.,; all of Edmonton; C. W. Niblock, Q.C.; Medicine Hat; R. R. Davidson, Q.C., Lethbridge; H. S. Hurlburt, Q.C., Vegreville; and R. W. Manley, Q.C. Wetaskiwin.
All will hold office for two ye

Extracted by J. Kynman 2015-01-25