Calgary Herald

1953-09-11 - Page 14



Stanley Jones Re-elected Head of Grain Exchange 

Stanley N. Jones has been re-elected president of the Winnipeg grain exchange for another term.
Election of officers, governors and committees were held Wednesday at a closed meeting. Report on the meeting was issued today. James T. Irving was returned as secretary.
Charles Kroft, president and general manager of the McCabe Grain Co., was elected chairman of the board, succeeding E. G. Thomson. F. W. Parrish, director and secretary-treasurer of Parrish and Heimbecker Ltd., was named first vice-chairman, with A. S. Leach, vice-president of the Searle Grain Co., as second vice-chairman.
BOARD OF GOVERNORS: two-year term D. G. Thomson, L, R. Fennell, H. W. Buley, N. H. McClure, D. S. Paterson and K. A. Powell; one-year R. N. Hickman, R. W. Phillips, J. R. Lindsay, A. W. Sellers, C. H. Smith and R. G. Wright.
Committee of arbitration: W. R. Bawlf, T. C. Greenman, G. C. Griffin, D. H. Lockerbie, A. E. Mulligan, H. L. Saunders and F. L. Tucker.
Committee on appeals: E. B. Frost, R. R. Emerson, Henry John Lumsden, John McDowell, S. A. Searle and J. N. Sternberg.

Extracted by J. Kynman 2014-12-14