AssociationMedicineHatRodeoOfficials1953-11-23 Page 7No2143


Calgary Herald

1953-11-23 Page 7




Rodeo Officials Are Re-Elected 

MEDICINE HAT-- Mack Higdon was re-elected president, and D. 
A. Scholten named managing director of the Medicine Hat Exhibition and Stampede Company, at the annual meeting Friday night.
Henry Cavan and Lorne Thompson, district ranchers, are vice-presidents, with Ed Elford secretary-treasurer.
STAMPEDE dates for 1954 will be July 15,16, 17. Herman Linder of Cardston will have his three-year contract renewed as rodeo director.
Scholten, Higdon and Thompson 
were named as delegates to attend the Rodeo Managers 
and Cowboy Association meetings in Calgary on Nov. 26-27.
The directorate includes Emerson Porter, Hargrave Mitchell, Jack Dempster, Roy Osborne, Don Hawthorne, Percy Yeo, R. C. Gardner, Louis Kohn, Dr. Ted Slack, Eugene Burton, Arthu
r Burns, Joe P. Marsh, Charles Ronan, Ed Sept, Alex Stewart, Rus McBride, Red Amos, Lorne McCaig.

Extracted by J. Kynman 2015-01-25