Calgary Herald

1953-05-13 Page 39



Community Group Elects Officers 

A. C. Butcher was elected president of the Mission District Community Association at the general meeting recently in St. Mary's Boys' School.
Other officers are Mrs. Ernie Harrison, first vice-president; Mrs. William Pennefather, treasurer; Mrs. William McLachlan, recording secretary, and William Jones, Mrs. Henry Hanel, Mrs. Michael Donnelly, Mrs. Emmett Wight, Mrs. James Marsh, Len Rowell, AlanDuke, Garth Savage and Jane Marsh.
The association decided the annual Victoria Day picnic and sports program will be held at the community playground, on 24th Ave. between 1st and 2nd Streets W., starting at 2: 30 p.m.

Extracted by J. Kynman 2014-10-26