Calgary Herald

1953-09-19 Page 27


Travellers Elect New Officers 

An Edmonton man, W. L. Milner, was elected president of the Alberta board of the North West Commercial Travellers' Association of Canada at the annual Alberta general meeting in the Palliser Hotel Friday.
Other officers elected were: Norman A. Farquharson, Edmonton, vice-president of the association; William H. Harper, Calgary, director of the board to represent Alberta; W. E. Thomas, Calgary, vice-president of the Alberta board; L. R. Wood, Calgary, provincial treasurer; J. D. May, Calgary, provincial secretary; and Eskil Carlson, Edmonton, assistant secretary.
Main speakers at the meeting were president David Milne of Winnipeg and general secretary John McWilliams, also of Winnipeg.

Extracted by J. Kynman 2014-12-14