Calgary Herald

1953-12-12 Page 32



Farmer Group Names Leader

(By Herald Correspondent)
INVERMERE, B.C.-- The annual meeting of the Windermere District Farmers' Institute at Invermere elected K. M. Marples, Invermere,as president for the 18th consecutive year, exclusive of one year.
Vice-presidents are Vaughan DuBois of Windermere and Edward Thouret of Radium Hot Springs. S
ecretary-treasurer is Harry Bartle of Invermere.
rs are F. R. Coy, George Rennenkampff, Michael Hollybow and O. R. Newton, all of Invermere; R. B. Harris of Windermere and Hubert Statham and J. A. Barbour of Wilmer.

Joe Awmack of Cranbrook, district agriculturist, addressed the meeting and show
ed films on seed testing and fertilizing.

Extracted by J. Kynman 2015-02-01