Calgary Herald

1953-12-15 Page 9


Presbyterian Group Elects Executive 

At a recent meeting of the 
W.M.S. of North Hill Presbyterian Church, the following slate of officers was elected:
Honorary president, Mrs. A. F. Howick; past 
president, Mrs. William Gilbert; president, Mrs. M. E. Walker; secretary, Mrs. J. B. Milne; and treasurer, Mrs. E. Anderson.
Elected to head the welcome and welfare committee was 
Mrs. William Gilbert; literature, Mrs. A. C. Low; home helpers, Mrs. A. D. McGregor; supply, Mrs. H. M. McLagan; library, Mrs. P. Livingstone; and glad tidings, Mrs. A. Wood.
During the past year 
three life memberships were presented, and a substantial increase was sent to the presbyterial treasurer.

Extracted by J. Kynman 2015-02-01