Calgary Herald

1953-01-24 - Page 6


Dean Instals Slate At Annual Meeting Of Cathedral W.A. 

Dean J. H. Craig installed the following slate of officers at the recent annual meeting of the senior W.A. of the Cathedral Church of the Redeemer: honorary president, Mrs. J. H. Craig; honorary vice-presidents, Mrs. W. R. Halpenny and Miss Mary Pinkham, O.B.E.; and president, Mrs. A. R. Turner.
First and second vice-presidents are, Mrs. W. A. Howes and Mrs. O. B. Fryer, respectively; secretary, Mrs. G. C. Floyd; and treasurer, Mrs. W. MacIntosh.
The following group secretaries and conveners were also installed: Dorcas, Mrs. C. Haworth; Little Helpers, Miss M. King; Living Message, Mrs. O. B. Fryer; prayer partner, Mrs. W. Rothwell; united thankoffering and hospital visiting, Mrs. W. Jamieson; tea, Mrs. V. C. Crawford; and delegates to the annual diocesan meeting, Mrs. V. C. Crawford and Mrs. G. C. Floyd.

Extracted by J. Kynman 2014-08-31