Calgary Herald

1953-01-14 Page 8



Hillhurst United Senior W.A. Installs New Executive 
Mrs. A. W. Sheffield was re-elected president of the senior W.A. of Hillhurst United Church, and the new slate of officers was installed by Rev. Dr. A. F. Marsh.
Honorary president is Mrs. A. F. Marsh; past president, Mrs. L. A. Hunt; president, Mrs. A. W. Sheffield; first, second, third and fourth vice-presidents, Mrs. Angus McLeod, Mrs. Merle Jones, Mrs. R. F. Berry, and Mrs. J. W. Anderson respectively; recording secretary, Mrs. W. F. Rook; corresponding secretary, Mrs. J. H. Hamilton; treasurer, Mrs. Carlyle Martin; and press officer, Mrs. Harry Parsons.
The various committees will be headed as follows: programs, Mrs. W. Dingley; devotionals, Mrs. C. F. Hatfield; pianist, Mrs. J. G. Buchanan; social service home, Mrs. L. A. Hunt; visiting, Mrs. S. G. Gregg; flowers, Mrs. A. T. Lower.
The buying committee includes Mrs. James Whitehead, Mrs. ? Fox, and Mrs. W. Nicholson; dining room, Mrs. Robert Rackham, Mrs. George Chennels, Mrs. L. C. Coe, Mrs. Keith Holder, Mrs. J. R. H. Elias and Mrs. J. Young; shut-ins, Mrs. A. F. Marsh, Mrs. A. McLeod and Mrs. A. T. Lower; and cupboards, Mrs.William Dutnall.

Extracted by J. Kynman 2014-08-01