Calgary Herald

1953-01-12 Page  7


St. Mark's W.A. Branch Elects Officers For 1953

The afternoon branch of the W.A. of St. Marks Anglican Church held its first meeting of the year recently, with Rev. C. Murray Starr in the chair.

The following officers were elected for 1953: honorary president, Mrs. William Askew; president, Mrs. Herbert Jinks; vice-president, Mrs. J. W. Dixon; secretary, Mrs. Frederick Parker; and treasurer, Mrs. William Bressett.
Group conveners elected were Mrs. R. B. Mould, tickets; Mrs. Frederick King and Mrs. Jack A. Queen, sewing; Mrs. W. H. Allan, knitting; 
Mrs. W. J. Holmes and Mrs. Robert Cocks, kitchen; and Mrs. F. W. Martin and Mrs. J. Woodruff, sick-visiting.

Extracted by J. Kynman 2014-08-01