Calgary Herald

1953-01-22 page 7


Mrs. L. W. Bessell Re-elected President Evening Branch W.A. 

Rev. C. E. Reeve installed the following slate of officers at the recent annual meeting of the evening branch W.A. of St. Michael and All Angels' Church.
Hon. President, Mrs. C. E. Reeve; past president, Mrs. J. E. Weightman; president, Mrs. L. W. Bessell; first vice-president, Mrs. J. S. Anderson; second vice-president, Mrs. George Jackson; recording secretary, Mrs. H. A. Brown; corresponding secretary, Mrs. J. D. Hughes; treasurer, Mrs. George Michael; educational secretary, Mrs.  Denis Shute; Dorcas, Mrs. Stanley Drabble; prayer partner, Mrs. R. G. Spicer; little helpers, Mrs. J. J. Rompelman and Mrs. C. D. Hatch; united thank offering, Mrs. G. N. Currie; social, Mrs. J. T. Gault; sick visitors, Mrs. G. A. Knechtel, and Mrs. E. F. Large; membership, Mrs. J. G. Sterling; pianist, Mrs. E. L. Jones; girls' auxiliary, Mrs. R. W. J. Wright; delegates to the diocesan board, Mrs. H. A. Brown and Mrs. George Jackson.

Extracted by J. Kynman 2014-08-31