Calgary Herald

1953-01-16 Page 6



St. Stephen's W.A. Elects New Slate of Officers 

At the recent meeting of the St. Stephen's Anglican Church evening branch of the W. A., the following officers were elected for 1953: honorary president, Miss Marie Foerstel; president, Mrs. H. J. Pattison; vice-president, Mrs. R. D. Clarke; secretary, Mrs. E. M. Ryan; and treasurer, Mrs. A. A. Hood.
Group secretaries and conveners elected are: Dorcas, Mrs. H. W. Blanshard; united thank offering, Mrs. W. C. Fleming; living message, Mrs. A. A. Hood; and education, Miss Isabel Watt.
Delegates elected to attend the diocesan annual meeting were Mrs. R. D. Clarke, and Mrs. W. C. Fleming.

Extracted by J. Kynman 2014-08-17