Calgary Herald

1953-04-18 Page 19



Scouts Appoint 3 New Officials

F. S. Fry, provincial commissioner of the Boy Scouts Association, today announced the appointment of three assistant commissioners and two honorary field commissioners for the province.
Assistant commissioners are Rees Hugh, Camrose; Charles Metkin, Magrath, and Dr. J. J. Ower, Edmonton, who will be in charge of Lone Scouts.
Rev. F. A. Peake, Edmonton, and Neil Purvis, Lamont, were appointed honorary field commissioners.

Extracted by J. Kynman 2014-10-12