Calgary Herald

1953-06-27 Page 6


Ladies Jaycees Elect Officers At Annual Meeting

At the recent annual meeting of the Ladies Jaycees in the Club Sky Room, Mrs. Harry Thompson was elected president. The retiring president, Mrs. Edward Richardson reported on the work done in the past year which included pouring tea at the mayors' convention; a campaign for clothing for Korea which resulted in a collection worth $30,000; the donation of hampers to 12 needy families; and sending a monthly food parcel overseas.
The other officers elected were Mrs. Don Davidson, first vice-president; Mrs. C. H. Whitelaw, second vice-president; Mrs. W. G. Henderson, secretary; Mrs. Don Wiecker, treasurer; Mrs. Jack Reid, hospital committee; Mrs. H. R. Blain, membership and booster; Mrs. J. L. Cadman, special events; Mrs. D. R. Hagerman, program committee; Mrs. D. A. Slater, publicity and bulletin; Mrs. J. S. Marr, telephone committee.

Extracted by J. Kynman 2014-11-30