Calgary Herald

1953-05-06 Page 3


Optimists Name New Officers 

Larry Tillman, Tuesday was elected president of the Calgary Optimist club at the club's election meeting in the Palliser Hotel.
Retiring president is F. W. Clark.
Other officers elected were: vice-president, William Cathro; secretary, Frank Wynn; and treasurer, Donald Stewart.
COMMITTEE CHAIRMEN for the new season will be: boys' work, Harold Smith; publicity, Jack Cummer; entertainment, Don Clark; ways and means, Russ Bullied; membership, Harold Robbins and programs, Clare Fordyce.
Reports of activities in the past season were given by directors, and George Tillisch, director of the Optimist Club's Boys' Town, was present to report on activities of the club during the 1952-53 winter season. Instructors from Boys' Town were also present to give an end of season report.

Extracted by J. Kynman 2014-10-19