Calgary Herald

1953-05-14 Page 14



Stamp Collectors Name Officers 

At the 32nd annual meeting of the Calgary Philatelic Society this week, S. T. Richardson was re-elected president for his third consecutive term.
In his annual report Mr. Richardson stated that the highlight of the year's activities had been the purchase, together with other Calgary stamp associations and the public library, of a book on the Royal Philatelic Collection.
THE PRESIDENT urged appointment of an attendance and membership committee to contact unaffiliated collectors in the city. All collectors are invited to attend the group's meetings which are held the second Tuesday of each month in The Herald board room.
Other officers elected at the meeting were: Ed Lynn, vice-president; G. M. Hill, secretary-treasurer; G. H. Moxam, recorder; and Dr. H. E. Bedingfield, John Benningen, Brian Horne and W. J. E. Wyllie, executive members.

Extracted by J. Kynman 2014-10-26