Calgary Herald

1953-04-23 Page 6


Quota Club Names New Executive Slate 

Mrs. H. E. (Dorothy) Hanson was elected president of the Quota Club at the group's annual dinner meeting held recently at the Palliser hotel. She succeeds Miss Violet Haines who reported a successful year of activities for the club.
Other officers on the new slate are: First vice-president, Miss Georgina Drowley; second vice-president, Mrs. Rose Wilkinson, M.L.A.; secretary, Miss Edna Gainor; corresponding secretary, Miss Jean Nicoll; treasurer, Miss Jane Laxam; board of directors, Mrs. R. Sommerville, Miss Alice Tyler, Miss Laurie Sutherland and Miss Florence Langrill.

Extracted by J. Kynman 2014-10-12