Calgary Herald

1953-12-08 Page 8



Sons Of Norway Name Officers For 1954  

Erling Swanberg was elected president of the Calgary branch of "Sons of Norway" lodge, "Valhalla No. 341", at the annual meeting at the Labor Temple.
Other officers elected were: Orvile Riersen, vice-president; Vera Seguin, secretary; Vivian Christiansen, assistant secretary; Mrs. Ruth Swanberg, treasurer; O. S. Strome, financial secretary; Mrs. Hilda Christiansen, marshall; Mrs. Agnes Herman, assistant marshall, and W. S. Seguin, social director.

Extracted by J. Kynman 2015-02-01