Calgary Herald

1953-04-21 Page 12


B.C. Lodge Names New Officers

(By Herald Correspondent)
KIMBERLEY, B.C.-- E. A. Johnson has been elected new president of Kimberley Aerie of the Fraternal Order of Eagles at its annual meeting. He succeeds W. E. Tattrie who becomes past president, with Lawrence Loraas, vice-president, A. L. Burrow secretary, Frank Pohl treasurer, G. A. M. Watson chaplain, Ken Morrison conductor, Gailord Bullis inside guard, A. L. Brisette outside guard, and F. Lowes, R. H. Mitchell and G. E. Deschamps trustees.
A large delegation from Kimberley will attend the inter-state Eagles Lodge meeting at Coeur d'Alene May 2 and 3, when lodges of Washington, Idaho, Montana and British Columbia will confer.

Extracted by J. Kynman 2014-10-12