Calgary Herald

1953-06-26 Page 6


Miss Marjorie Black Heads Soroptimists 

The annual installation dinner of the Soroptimist Club of Calgary was held recently in the Palliser hotel. Officers for the 1953-54 year will be president-- Miss Marjorie Black; vice-presidents-- Dr. Clara Christie, Miss Margaret Baxter and Mrs. Rosalie Hall; corresponding secretary-- Miss Eleanor Nornabell; recording secretary, Miss Elsie Kneeshaw; treasurer, Miss Grace Mawhinney. Following dinner a series of pictures was shown through the courtesy of the Canadian Pacific Railway.
Mrs. Elsie Fenton of Des Moines, Iowa, president of the American Federation of Soroptimist Clubs, was guest of the Calgary Club at luncheon Wednesday. 

Extracted by J. Kynman 2014-11-26