Calgary Herald

1953-02-04 Page 17



C.C.L. Council Names Officers 

Ken Dunlop, local 363 of the United Packinghouse Workers of America, Monday night was elected president of the Calgary Labor Council, C.C.L., at a meeting in the C.C.L. boardrooms in the Burns Building.
Retiring president is John Montgomery.
Other officers elected were vice-president, Don Thompson, local 363, U.P.W.A.; secretary, Henry Delorme, local 422, U.P.W.A.; and executive members, K. F. Bragstad, local 253, U.C.W. and Ernie Jones, local 363, U.P.W.A.

Extracted by J. Kynman 2014-09-13