Calgary Herald

1953-01-28 Page 21



Community Assn. Names Officers 

The Rosscarrock Ratepayers and Community Association elected its officers for the 1953 season at the recent annual meeting in the Rosscarrock cottage school.
Officers elected were: president, Jack Givan; vice-president, Tom Sanders; secretary, Mrs. Norman Wilcox; and treasurer, Edward McLean. New executive members are: Mrs. E. P. Clark, James Hilton, C. J. Haug, Jack Reimer, and Walter Wright.
ALBERT MILLS, district councilor, spoke briefly on the way in which local taxes were spent.
Next meeting of the association will be held Feb. 17.

Extracted by J. Kynman 2014-09-06