Calgary Herald

1953-02-03 Page 7


Legion Branch Elects Executive At Joint Meeting

At a recent joint ceremony 
officers for 1953 were installed at the Ogden branch, Canadian Legion. Presiding officers were Mrs. William Dexter, provincial president of the women's auxiliary, and Mr. David Fraser, provincial executive secretary of the Legion.
The new slate of officers for the branch is as follows: 
president, Mr. J. P. Robertson; first and second vice-presidents, Mr. James Holmes and Mr. A. H. Hill, respectively; secretary-treasurer, Mr. Gilbert Moss, and executive council, Mr. Roy Pruden, Mr. J. D. Chambers, Mr. Stanley Watchuck, Mr. E. W. Marsden,Mr. William Spencer and Mr. N. R. Morley.
Installed as president of the L.A. was Mrs. Chris Buxton; 
first and second vice-presidents, Mrs. John Robson and Mrs. John Pannett; secretary, Mrs. John Robson Jr.; treasurer, Mrs. C. H. Hamilton; executive council, Mrs. James Nicholson, Mrs. A. R. Rees, Mrs. S. C. Weale, Mrs. N. S. Boynton, Mrs. J. S. Smart and Mrs. J. P. Robertson.
Guest speaker was Alderman Mrs. M. G. Dover.



Extracted by J. Kynman 2014-09-13