Calgary Herald

2013-01-08 Page 14


New Trustee Is Sworn In 

(By Herald Correspondent)
CRANBROOK, B.C.-- At its statutory meeting Cranbrook District School Board swore in its new trustee, Mrs. George Creelman of Mayook, while all seven members of the board took the oath of allegiance. Murray MacFarlane was named as board chairman for the fifth consecutive year.
Committee appointments, effective for 1953, with first named chairman in each case are: building, Mr. MacFarlane, Mrs. Creelman, and A. L. Barnhardt; finance, Mrs. Creelman and G. E. K. MacDonald; teachers, Mr. MacDonald and John Ellis; insurance, Mr. MacDonald and Mrs. Creelman; public health and athletics, Dr. J. M. Mugan; supplies, Mr. MacFarlane and Dr. Mugan; transportation, Arthur Draper and Mr. Ellis; rural schools, Mrs. Creelman, Mr. Barnhardt and Mr. Draper; and grounds Mr. Ellis and Mr. Draper.

Extracted by J. Kynman 2014-07-27