Calgary Herald

1953-04-29 Page 30


Holy Cross Hospital Nurses To Graduate Sunday

(Pictures of:)

Doreen Anderson
Joan Blumenschein
Joyce Douglas
Elaine Fleury
Audrey Elliott
Virginia Graham
Doris Greene
Shirley Hansen
Gloria Hayward
Donna Humphries
Josephine Jackson
Evelyn Johnston
Rose-Marie Kraemer
Ruth MacKinnon
Helen Mills
Verna MacKenzie
Jean McLeod
Bernice Nichols
June Olsen
Ruth Olsen
Marion Phillips
Marilyn Purdy
Marian Sandeman
Phyllis Squire
Cora Taylor
Lois Tetzlaff
Marion Wilton
Elizabeth Young
Joan Bell
Armida Bridarolli
Phyllis Brook
Marjorie Chandler
Evelyn Clark
Mary Crawford
Shirley Cush
Dorothy Dickhoff
Constance Durand
Norma Emrich
Joan Gallagher
Alice Ginther
Elizabeth Grant
Barbara Holmes
Joyce Jarman
Mary Lavery
Mary Long
Noreen Muirhead
Rilla McGee
Rose Marie Neeser
Jean Newman
Diana Paulhus
Betty Rupp
Joan Sheridan
Jean Stanton
Virginia Stauffer
Lillian Trenholm
Agnes Vick

FIFTY SIX NURSES FROM THE HOLY CROSS HOSPITAL will graduate in a ceremony at the Capitol Theatre Sunday 
at 8 p.m. Dr. D. W. Ramsay, president of the medical staff of the hospital, will be chairman at the graduation exercises. The processional will be led by Rudy Harper and Marion Jorgensen. Dr. Andrew Stewart, president for the University of Alberta, will address the graduating class. Presentation of diplomas and pins will be made by Most Rev. Francis P. Carroll, Roman Catholic Bishop of Calgary, assisted Rev. Louis Connolly. Mayor D. H. Mackay will make the presentation of  special awards. Mary Crawford, president of the student council, will be class valedictorian.

Extracted by J. Kynman 2014-10-19