Calgary Herald

1953-10-19 - Page 3


Principal Heads Pincher A.T.A.

(By Herald Correspondent)
PINCHER CREEK-- R. L. Fitzpatrick, school principal here, was elected president of the Pincher Creek local of the Alberta Teachers' Association. Other officers are:
Peter Iwasiuk, vice-president; Marvin Lawes, secretary-treasurer; Max Pharis and Hector Whitson, councilors. The salary negotiating committee comprisesEmery Gruhinger, Max Pharis, Cyril Richards, W. Thompson and Mrs. Nettie Smith.
APPOINTED to the social committee are: Mrs. June Phillips, Miss Patricia Watts, Miss Shirley Hinman and R. L. Fitzpatrick; public relations, Mrs. Zona Layton, Mrs. Nettie Smith, Mrs. Audrey Scott, Mrs. Beatrice Ankill and Mrs. Ruth Ekelund. Mrs. Ruth Ekelund was named press convener.

Extracted by J. Kynman 2014-12-28