Calgary Herald

1953-10-24 Page 17


Teachers Elect Slate At Rocky Mountain

(By Herald Correspondent)
The Rocky Mountain House sub-local of the A.T.A. elected the following officers: president, S. Hencley; vice-president, H. J. Sosulski; secretary-treasurer, Mrs. M. Weatherhill; press correspondent, Miss Margaret Seymour; councillor, R. Dressler.
It was decided to have a variety program Oct. 30 to raise funds for a remedial library which would be available to all students. A committee was formed-- Mrs. R. Betcker, Mrs. Mavis Becker and Mrs. Harold McCabe.

Extracted by J. Kynman 2015-01-03