Calgary Herald

1953-03-26 Page 13


Medals Given 'U' Students

Sixteen students at the Calgary branch, University of Alberta, have been awarded gold and silver medals for their contributions to student activities.
The awards were made Tuesday evening by the student council.
FOUR OF THE maximum five gold medals were presented this year.  They were won by Dave Whittle, president of the council; Stanley Overby, education representative on council; Brian Targett, publicity convener, and Joe Bernakevitch, council treasurer.
Silver medalists were Donald Marson, Donna Pfeiffer, Jane Balding, Betty-Jean Attridge, Hy Munro, Gerry Kemp, Roy Taylor, Lore Davies, John Karpoff, Andrew Birchill, Irene Walasko and Ethel Clement.
Receiving honorable mention were Helen Mileson, Tom Sugden, Frances Theilan, Fred Clandfield, Nick Wickenden, Ralph Hertzsprung, Steve Groszko, Owen North, Carol Potter, Pat Blake, Anne Hanen, Leslie Keylock, and Peter Crockford.

Extracted by J. Kynman 2014-10-06